Phantom Maelstrom Blog is no longer active. The new address is at

Wednesday, November 16, 2011

New 7 Wonders of Nature

The provisional New 7 Wonders of Nature had been picked. This is based on the first count of vote results made on 11/11/11. It was voted by people from all throughout the world.

New7Wonders, however, stated that it is possible that there will be changes between the provisional winners and the eventual finally confirmed winners.

The voting calculation is now being checked, validated and independently verified, and the confirmed winners will be announced starting early 2012 during the Official Inauguration ceremonies.

So far the following had been included on the list:

1. The Amazon, which spans across across Brazil, Peru, Colombia, Venezuela, Ecuador, Bolivia, Guyana, Suriname, and France (French Guiana).
2. Vietnam's Halong Bay
3. Iguazu Falls, which is bordered in the Brazilian State of Panama, and the Argentinian provinces of Misiones.
4. South Korea's Jeju Island
5. Indonesia's Komodo Island
6. Puerto Princesa's Underground River, which can be found in the Philippines
7. Table Mountain in South Africa


Post a Comment

Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites More

Design by Free WordPress Themes | Bloggerized by Lasantha - Premium Blogger Themes | Powerade Coupons